Card Codex

M:tG card similarity search

17 May 2024: Card library updated.

capital offense

2BB · instant

target creature gets -x/-x until end of turn, where x is the number of times a capital letter appears in its rules text. (ignore reminder text and flavor text.)

Similar cards

Color identity:
NameManaTypeText
Loxodon Eavesdropper 3GCreature — Elephant Detective When Loxodon Eavesdropper enters the battlefield, investigate. (Create a Clue token. It's an artifact with "{2}, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.") Whenever you draw your second card each turn, Loxodon Eavesdropper gets +1/+1 and gains vigilance until end of turn. 3/3
Luminous Guardian 3WCreature — Human Nomad {W}: Luminous Guardian gets +0/+1 until end of turn. {2}: Luminous Guardian can block an additional creature this turn. 1/4
Crag Puca U/RU/RU/RCreature — Shapeshifter {U/R}: Switch Crag Puca's power and toughness until end of turn. 2/4
Paragon of Open Graves 3BCreature — Skeleton Warrior Other black creatures you control get +1/+1. {2}{B}, {T}: Another target black creature you control gains deathtouch until end of turn. (Any amount of damage it deals to a creature is enough to destroy it.) 2/2
Kin-Tree Invocation BGSorcery Create an X/X black and green Spirit Warrior creature token, where X is the greatest toughness among creatures you control.
Gravel-Hide Goblin 1RCreature — Goblin Shaman {3}{G}: Gravel-Hide Goblin gets +2/+2 until end of turn. 2/1
Food Chain 2GEnchantment Exile a creature you control: Add X mana of any one color, where X is 1 plus the exiled creature's mana value. Spend this mana only to cast creature spells.
Merfolk Trickster UUCreature — Merfolk Wizard Flash When Merfolk Trickster enters the battlefield, tap target creature an opponent controls. It loses all abilities until end of turn. 2/2
Turn Against 4RInstant Devoid (This card has no color.) Gain control of target creature until end of turn. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn.
Incinerator of the Guilty 4RRCreature — Dragon Flying, trample Whenever Incinerator of the Guilty deals combat damage to a player, you may collect evidence X. When you do, Incinerator of the Guilty deals X damage to each creature and planeswalker that player controls. (To collect evidence X, exile cards with total mana value X or greater from your graveyard.) 6/6
Page 413