Card Codex

M:tG card similarity search

17 May 2024: Card library updated.

Aphetto Runecaster

3U · Creature — Human Wizard

Whenever a permanent is turned face up, you may draw a card. 2/3

Similar cards

Color identity:
NameManaTypeText
Steadfast Paladin 1WCreature — Dwarf Knight Lifelink 2/2
Augur of Autumn 1GGCreature — Human Druid You may look at the top card of your library any time. You may play lands from the top of your library. Coven — As long as you control three or more creatures with different powers, you may cast creature spells from the top of your library. 2/3
Furyblade Vampire 1RCreature — Vampire Berserker Trample At the beginning of combat on your turn, you may discard a card. If you do, Furyblade Vampire gets +3/+0 until end of turn. 1/2
A-Case the Joint 4USorcery Draw three cards, then look at the top card of each player's library.
Swaggering Corsair 2RCreature — Human Pirate Raid — Swaggering Corsair enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it if you attacked this turn. 2/2
Topdeck the Halls 3RWEnchantment Decorated cards in your hand have miracle {S}. (Decorated cards include premiums, promos, and cards with alternate frames or art.) At the beginning of your upkeep, if you control twelve or more decorated permanents, you win the game.
Burning Sun Cavalry 1RCreature — Human Knight Whenever Burning Sun Cavalry attacks or blocks while you control a Dinosaur, Burning Sun Cavalry gets +1/+1 until end of turn. 2/2
Ambassador Laquatus 1UULegendary Creature — Merfolk Wizard {3}: Target player mills three cards. 1/3
Act on Impulse 2RSorcery Exile the top three cards of your library. Until end of turn, you may play cards exiled this way. (If you cast a spell this way, you still pay its costs. You can play a land this way only if you have an available land play remaining.)
Emry, Lurker of the Loch 2ULegendary Creature — Merfolk Wizard This spell costs {1} less to cast for each artifact you control. When Emry, Lurker of the Loch enters the battlefield, mill four cards. {T}: Choose target artifact card in your graveyard. You may cast that card this turn. (You still pay its costs. Timing rules still apply.) 1/2
Page 433